Архив Автора: Александровна

Главная / Александровна
По направлению к готике

Светлана Астрецова — поэт, художник, журналист, режиссёр. Лауреат международных литературных премий и фестивалей, таких как «Серебряный стрелец», «Русский Stil», «Золотая строфа», «Славянские традиции» и других. Её сборник «По направлению к готике» — переосмысление образов, созданных Серебряным веком. А стихи по своей структуре напоминают готические соборы с витражами, стрельчатыми арками и острыми шпилями…

Epidemiological Study Design in Periodontics

Epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of disease frequency in human populations and the application of this study to control health problems. The term study includes both surveillance, whose purpose is to monitor aspects of disease occurrence and spread that are pertinent to effective control, and epidemiologic research, whose goal is to harvest valid and precise information about the causes, preventions, and treatments for disease. The term disease refers to a broad array of health-related states and events including diseases, injuries, disabilities, and death.

Kid’s Box 1: Teacher’s Book

A new edition of this popular course for young learners — now seven levels including Starter. Perfect preparation for Cambridge English Young Learners: Starters Well-loved by children and teachers the world over, Kid’s Box is bursting with bright ideas to inspire you and your pupils. Perfect for general use, the course also fully covers the syllabus of the Cambridge Young Learners English (YLE) tests, preparing your students for success at Starters, Movers and Flyers. The interleaved Teacher’s Book contains comprehensive notes, as well as extra activities, photocopiable pages and classroom ideas to inspire both teacher and students.

When Self–Consciousness Breaks – Alien Voices & Inserted Thoughts

When Self–Consciousness Breaks – Alien Voices & Inserted Thoughts

Capital Mysteries #3: The Skeleton in the Smithsonian

Capital Mysteries #3: The Skeleton in the Smithsonian

Successful International Expansion of Czech-based Companies

The work investigates success factors of Czech-originated ventures which successfully expanded abroad, where they currently realize the majority of revenues. Companies matching the description were shortlisted and 13 were further selected to take part in the study. The study was primarily based on personal interviews with experienced representatives of each company. To ensure an objective identification of success factors, two different methods were used; a hypotheses-based analysis drawing from existing literature, and an interview analysis in which answers to open-ended questions were scrutinized. The work concludes that the decisive success factor is a global mindset, followed by universal success factors such as product, people, vision and management practices.

Русский язык. 3 класс. Контрольное списывание. Тренировочные примеры

Данное пособие полностью соответствует федеральному государственному образовательному стандарту (второго поколения) для начальной школы. Данное пособие является универсальным и содержит практический материал по основным разделам любой из учебных программ по русскому языку для начальной школы. Учитель может использовать его для совершенствования грамматико-орфографических и речевых умений и навыков учащихся, а также для контроля за усвоением детьми программных разделов и тем. Основу пособия составляют связные тексты. Это отрывки из произведений классиков русской и современной литературы, произведений устного народного творчества. Такой подбор текстов окажет определённое образовательно-воспитательное воздействие на младших школьников. Пособие предназначено для работы в школе и дома, для фронтальной или самостоятельной работы.

Музыкальная мозаика. Избранные произведения для фортепиано. 1 — 2 классы ДМШ

В учебно-методическое пособие включены произведения зарубежных, русских и советских композиторов, разнообразные по жанру, форме и стилевым особенностям.Материал ориентирован на развитие пианизма, образного мышления и эмоционального восприятия музыки.Сборник призван пополнить и разнообразить репертуар юных пианистов.Данный сборник фортепианных произведений предназначен для учащихся 1-2 классов ДМШ и ДШИ.

How Much is Enough?

What constitutes the good life? What is the true value of money? Why do we work such long hours merely to acquire greater wealth? These are some of the questions that many asked themselves when the financial system crashed in 2008. This book tackles such questions head-on. The authors begin with the great economist John Maynard Keynes. In 1930 Keynes predicted that, within a century, per capita income would steadily rise, people’s basic needs would be met, and no one would have to work more than fifteen hours a week. Clearly, he was wrong: though income has increased as he envisioned, our wants have seemingly gone unsatisfied, and we continue to work long hours. The Skidelskys explain why Keynes was mistaken. Then, arguing from the premise that economics is a moral science, they trace the concept of the good life from Aristotle to the present and show how our lives over the last half century have strayed from that ideal. Finally, they issue a call to think anew about what really matters in our lives and how to attain it. How Much Is Enough? is a work of deep intelligence and ethical commitment accessible to all readers. What constitutes the good life? What is the true value of money? Why do we work such long hours merely to acquire greater wealth? These are some of the questions that many asked themselves when the financial system crashed in 2008. This book tackles such questions head-on. The authors begin with the great economist John Maynard Keynes. In 1930 Keynes predicted that, within a century, per capita income would steadily rise, people’s basic needs would be met, and no one would have to work more than fifteen hours a week. Clearly, he was wrong: though income has increased as he envisioned, our wants have seemingly gone unsatisfied, and we continue to work long hours. The Skidelskys explain why Keynes was mistaken. Then, arguing from the premise that economics is a moral science, they trace the concept of the good life from Aristotle to the present and show how our lives over the last half century have strayed from that ideal. Finally, they issue a call to think anew about what really matters in our lives and how to attain it. How Much Is Enough? is a work of deep intelligence and ethical commitment accessible to all readers.

Desire’s Edge

Give in to desire… Kara Crawford doesn’t expect to find anyone who can fulfil her dark fantasies until she experiences one of the most incredible nights of her life with a man she’s always admired from afar. Dante De Matteo may be a master of control now, but his troubled past means he won’t let anyone ever get too close… A dark sensual romantic novel perfect for fans of E.L. James, from the acclaimed author of The Dark Garden and Pleasure’s Edge